Sherborne Abbey is a non-profit making organisation with charitable status; run by the Sherborne Abbey Festival committee as a sub-committee of the PCC which publishes its accounts annually.

When the Festival was created it was agreed with the PCC that any surplus funds raised would be used to fund future festivals and to promote music within the Parish of Sherborne. Sherborne Abbey Festival regularly makes donations to amateur music groups, schools and youth charities within the parish in line with this agreement. In 2017 we are delighted to be joined by Ruth Rogers as Artistic Advisor

Festival Chairman/Artistic Director: John Baker e: john@sherborneabbeyfestival.org


Festival Treasurer: Jo Hague e: treasurer@sherborneabbeyfestival.org

Festival Secretary: Ian Lucas e: secretary@sherborneabbeyfestival.org

Festival Committee Members: Jacqui Baker | John Jenkins | Bernard Brown | Paul Ellis | David Lovelock

FESTIVAL MANAGEMENT:

Artistic Advisor: Ruth Rogers

Concert Manager: Samantha Henderson e: production@sherborneabbeyfestival.org

Ticket Sales Manager: Janet Schofield, Sherborne TIC e: tickets@sherborneabbeyfestival.org

Front of House: Frances Walker & Issy Morley-Smith e: frontofhouse@sherborneabbeyfestival.org 

Sponsorship: John Wilks e: sponsorship@sherborneabbeyfestival.org

Marketing & Press: Liz Murray (was Burt) e: press@sherborneabbeyfestival.org

Website Design & Management: Liz Murray (was Burt) liz@sherborneabbeyfestival.org

IT Manager: Ian Lucas e: secretary@sherborneabbeyfestival.org

Grants Administrator: Chris Hamon e: grants@sherborneabbeyfestival.org

Patrons Co-ordinator: Mary Glasby e: patrons@sherborneabbeyfestival.org

Programme & Workshop Co-ordinator: Jan Eimstad e: programme@sherborneabbeyfestival.org

Photographer: Stuart Glasby

Lighting: Alex Dunham

Sound: Gareth Huw Davies

For general Festival enquiries please complete our contact form

Follow us on twitter

Join our Mailing List

Pin It on Pinterest